Wanderlust…

The International Reporting (and Life) Adventures of Vivian Salama

Back in the concrete jungle…

Posted by vmsalama on December 16, 2011

I’ve always found New York to be a beautiful place. The people are amazing to watch. The fashionistas. The crazies. The businessmen in suits. The ladies in fur (sorry PETA). I especially love the buildings. There was a time when I believed my calling (well, one of my callings) was architecture  (although I confess, it took me three tries to spell it correctly!! Thank you, spell check)

I’ve been back about 3 weeks now. Perhaps I have yet to re-embrace the hustle and bustle attitude of the city, but I just can’t stop myself from looking up and around me at the beauty that’s everywhere here. That said, I thought to take a break from revolutions and foreign policy to share a few nice shots I’ve taken around the city. Enjoy!

Empire State Building/Photo by Vivian Salama

New York's Tallest Building, the Empire State Building (Did you know where are 1,860 steps in the Empire State building from the street to the 102nd floor?! /Photo by Vivian Salama

Photo by Vivian Salama

City Hall, Lower Manhattan/Photo by Vivian Salama

Photo by Vivian Salama

5th Avenue/Photo by Vivian Salama

Photo by Vivian Salama

Whitestone Bridge from the Upper East Side/Photo by Vivian Salama

2 Responses to “Back in the concrete jungle…”

  1. Safwat Salama said

    New York City, the town of great architectures and building’ facades . Enjoy your stay, you had been away traveling around the world for so many years.

  2. Oh, I love buildings in NYC!

Leave a Reply

 
